Home » Micro Credit

I know this is fake, but what is it? An attempt to steal money? I got it in my email.?

Written By: jacob on September 13, 2009 10 Comments

MICROSOFT MEGA JACKPOT LOTTERY
UNITED KINGDOM. LONDON

MICROSOFT HOUSE, SR 12OT LONDON .
Director: MRS. Gladys Marvin .

Dear Winner,
REF/Identification Numbers: M154S/WL07.
Winning Numbers: 8465207
Serial Number:007

ELECTRONIC MAIL AWARD PROMOTION.

MICROSOFT MEGA JACKPOT LOTTERY UNITED KINGDOM .

Today, we announce the 10th lucky winners of the MICROSOFT MEGA
JACKPOT LOTTO
WINNINGS PROGRAMS held on in the year 2006and release this year
2007.Your
Company or your personal e-mail address, attached to the Chip Number:
8465207,
won in the sixth lottery category 007. Your email address has Brought
to you
an unexpected luck, please read through this message.

You are therefore been approved for lump sums pay out of
£5,500,000.00, FIVE
MILLION, FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND POUNDS. Equivalent to, (,064,000
USD), Ten

Million, sixty four thousand US Dollars.

In Cash Credited to file REF NO: M154S/WL07. And MICRO (LOTTERY) CHIP
NO:
8465207, you are the sixth lucky winner of the total winners of 10.
You all
won £5.5, million Pounds each.

All the 10 participants were selected through our Microsoft computer
Ballot
system (MCBS) drawn from each continent, as part of International
"E-MAIL"
Promotions Program, to promote the use of ELECTRONIC MAILS (E-MAILS)
all over
the World, and to promote the use Of Microsoft Office. Your funds
(certified
Cashiers Cherub) have been Insured with the FEDERAL DEPOSIT INSURANCE
CORPORATION, LONDON , With your REF NO: M154S/WL07. To claim your
winning
prize (£5.5, million pounds sterling’s), you must first, contact
the claims
department by email for Processing and remittance of your prize money
to you.

The claims Processor is:

Mr.WILLIAM BROWN
Email:microsoftofficerbox@yahoo.com.hk
Tel nos:+44-78-73-44-09-71

Do email the above email address, at once with all the claims
Requirements
below. In order to avoid unnecessary delays and Complications.

The above requirements are much more needed to proceed. Be free and
Quick to
send the above details to your claims processor.

Sincerely,
Mrs.Mitchell Jones
Secretary.

NOTE: Do not answer this mail. You are to contact your claims processor
Immediately by email. Be aware and be informed, that there will be
Upfront
charges, either for transfer of funds to your account or Either by
transportation (courier) you will be questioned to pay for the Delivery
charges or
transfer charges. You will also be given Information’s on how to
claim your
prize; you will be given the Contacts to the offices in charge of the
necessary Certificate if Necessary. Have it in mind that this is not
a Scam;
we want you to know that there will be upfront charges for the
delivery
or for The transfer of your funds.

BE WARNED!!!

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Digg this!Add to del.icio.us!Stumble this!Add to Techorati!Share on Facebook!Seed Newsvine!Reddit!Add to Yahoo!

Top incoming search terms for this post

10 Responses to “I know this is fake, but what is it? An attempt to steal money? I got it in my email.?”

  1. echinopsis on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    Somebody is trying to verify your e-mail address so it can be sold to spammers, or they are trying to get your bank account info so you can be ripped off later! Report such a mail to:
    spoof@yahoo.com
    phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com!
    Federal Trade Commission spam@uce.gov
    Treasury Department 419.fcd@usss.treas.gov

    To read more about this go to the links below.
    http://tech.yahoo.com/blogs/hughes/4337
    http://www.fbi.gov/majcases/fraud/internetschemes.htm

  2. David on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    it is a scam…. just delete it.

  3. mitch_depp on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    Fake, all fake. Delete. Yes, an attempt to get your financial info, then your money.
    With all the money I’ve won if any of these bogus emails were real, I’d be richer than Bill Gates!

  4. Tony B on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    It is a scam. The up-front charges will get you nothing, and if you are careless with your personal details you could have your identity "borrowed". Delete it and forget about it.

  5. bilsav on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    Wow Krystal you certainly like to type an dwell spotted
    that is exactly what it is.If you answer to one of those Scams
    they place a load of rubish in your PC,one of them being a
    nasty small bugg er called a key logger that can tell what you
    are typing EG.bank codes your address and password then they stealyour money and your identity.But if you keep righting the length of letters as you have questioned this question
    they will probably get fed up and forget about what they were trying to do LOL .Youve got me at it as well.
    I’m outta here .
    c yah.

  6. xooxcable on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    Of course it’s an attempt to steal money. Didn’t you read it?

    "Be aware and be informed, that there will be Upfront
    charges, either for transfer of funds to your account or Either by transportation (courier) you will be questioned to pay for the Delivery charges or transfer charges"

    You pay the fees, scam artists take your money, and you get screwed. The guy claiming to be from microsoft even uses a yahoo mail address…as if!

  7. Aumlan Virus on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    i am confused, but yes i reckon its fake, i ve trciked many of my friends lyk dis.

    so u do whatever u wish.

    what if it was right ????

  8. Scott B on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    The last line is the killer. They’re telling you that there will be "upfront charges for the delivery or for the the transfer of your funds." Those charges will be thousands of dollars, "but don’t worry, you’ve won millions, so you won’t even notice!"

    What you won’t notice is any money coming to you. There is no Microsoft lottery. You’ll set up a wire transfer with the scammers for the "upfront charges" and they’ll suck as much money as possible out of your bank account. Either that, or they’ll send you a "certified check" for a few thousand dollars (but not enough to trigger banking regulations that would start an investigation) and have you deposit that "initial lottery payment" and wire them their fees, which will be less than the check they sent you. The wire transfer goes through immediately from the funds in your account and a few days later you find out that the bank they sent the "certified check" from doesn’t even exist. The money you wired to them is gone, and it came from your own cash, since the check was bogus.

    They’ll also try to get your Social Security number and other personal information "as confirmation" so that they can steal your identity and run up tons of debt in your name.

    Delete that e-mail and do not respond!

  9. Love4Life on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    Wow…that’s the first time I’ve seen one for Microsoft – the spammers are really trying to get people! I’m really tickled that the claim processor William Brown’s email has a yahoo domain/suffix – if he’s from Microsoft doing Microsoft business, shouldn’t his email address be from a Microsoft domain??? Serial Number "007"???? Spammers are idiots!!! LOL! Just delete it, or as the other answer said, report it to yahoo and the other sites….if there wasn’t the possibility of the spammer just trying to verify that your email address is legit to sell it, I’d say wite them back and tell them you’re turning them in for being so stupid – - again…Serial Number 007???? Classic! LOL!

  10. lucee on: 13 September 2009 at 12:54 am

    Why people reckon we want to read all this junk is simply beyond me. We’ve ALL gotten this junk, but we don’t copy it word-for-word to bring it here. There is no such thing as the Microsoft mega jackpot lottery. Microsoft does NOT give away money. Yahoo does NOT give away money. This is spam, purely and simply, spam. It should never have been opened and read, much less half-way believed!

  Copyright ©2009 Loan Tags, All rights reserved.| Powered by WordPress| Gandhi theme by Techblissonline.com