Home » Loan Comparison

UK: Has anyone ever received a loan from “surethingloans.co.uk”?

Written By: admin on February 3, 2010 One Comment

I found them on a comparison website, so applied for a loan of £2500. They sent an e-mail within 12 hours saying I had been accepted and need to pay a fee of £49.99 for “processing”. The thing that I found weird is that they have told me the loan is guaranteed – even though they didn’t credit check me or question me any financial information. Does this sound like a scam or has anyone had any similar experience?

Riley.

Related Posts

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Digg this!Add to del.icio.us!Stumble this!Add to Techorati!Share on Facebook!Seed Newsvine!Reddit!Add to Yahoo!

Top incoming search terms for this post

One Response to “UK: Has anyone ever received a loan from “surethingloans.co.uk”?”

  1. agius1520 on: 3 February 2010 at 3:24 pm

    these small loan companies are quite the scammers and probably not worth your time, the 49.99 is what they want from you before they credit check you or anything like that. You look excellent enough for them to give you a loan but the rate/loan itself isn’t 100% guaranteed and you may have to wait quite a while for the money also.

    Stick to going to a bank, preferably one you already hold accounts with and if they say no then most others will say no also.

    Oh and never give them your mobile number, they will bombard you with calls and texts offering loans forever, i still am about 2 years on but luckily i never really went through with it and didn’t pay them any money.

  Copyright ©2009 Loan Tags, All rights reserved.| Powered by WordPress| Gandhi theme by Techblissonline.com